The recent change of name of this Blog

You would have noticed that a few weeks back I changed the name of this site from “NCMI Fringe” to “Discover the Truth”. This was not a flippant name change and I would like to take this opportunity to explain it.

The reason for the change is that I would like to move this blog away from being an exclusively NCMI bashing platform. I believe that it is important to expose the wolves that lurk within the movement but these wolves are not exclusively NCMI and I believe that this blog should not be either. I will try to keep my focus on NCMI as this is where I learnt of the dangers of the Charismatic movement, but I look forward to presenting articles the will expose the Charismatic movement and hopefully give you some perspective as to why NCMI is wrong in many of the things that they do.

Over the next month I will be updating the site to reflect this and will be adding some great links to my blogroll. The URL for this blog will stay the same , there is no point in starting from scratch, and besides I will still be spending a lot of time and energy on my opposition to the NCMI Fringe Group.

4 comments

  1. It is true that some preach Christ out of envy and rivalry, but others out of goodwill. 16 The latter do so out of love, knowing that I am put here for the defense of the gospel. 17 The former preach Christ out of selfish ambition, not sincerely, supposing that they can stir up trouble for me while I am in chains. 18 But what does it matter? The important thing is that in every way, whether from false motives or true, Christ is preached. And because of this I rejoice.

    The bible says “what does it matter”? The only thing we can control is our part in it.
    I won’t reply again because I have better things to do with my time. It is sad that you are full of bitterness. The church is not perfect or none of us would be allowed. The love of Christ covers a multitude of sins.
    Do something good for the Kingdom.

Leave a Reply

